Happy Halloween!

Well, okay, today isn’t Halloween, but since actual Halloween is on a Monday, a lot of people are celebrating today and tomorrow. I’ll be attending a Halloween party tonight with the dance troupe I’m in. We’re dressing up as elves from The Lord of the Rings!

I’ve got some exciting things happening in the next couple of months. First, I’ve revamped (haha, pun intended) my website. It now has a store where you can buy signed copies of Grigory’s Gadget, candles, teas, and Steamship Pirate t-shirts!

I’ve also got some things up my sleeve for the holiday season – sign up for my newsletter to be the first to hear about them! You won’t want to miss out!

In November, I’ve decided to commit to doing National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo). I actually wrote the first draft of Grigory’s Gadget for NaNoWriMo 2010, and overhauled that draft for NaNoWriMo 2014. Now, I’m going to utilize NaNoWriMo to churn out my first draft of it’s sequel, Serafima’s Stone. I’ll be doing short live videos on my Facebook page every day in November with updates on my progress!

Finally, beginning in December, I’ll be participating in the Collaborative Writing Challenge – Project 7: Steampunk! This challenge will produce a unique steampunk novel written by up to 30 different authors! Each week, four or five writers will submit a chapter of roughly 2000 words, and one will be selected as part of the story, until we get to 30 chapters. I’m very excited to participate in this project!

Leave a Reply

