The Enchanted City Preview

Tomorrow I will be attending an event that I’m VERY excited for: The Enchanted City III: A Brave New World. The Enchanted City is the annual steampunk festival in Troy, NY. Troy, being a city that was booming during the Victorian Era and has recently been going through a revival, is the perfect backdrop for this event.

13934674_1812515705646743_812389757969485605_n

I’ll start the day off at Market Block Books, located near the Chamberlain’s Inventors’ Challenge, for a signing event for my novel, Grigory’s Gadget, from 11am to 1pm. During and after my signing, there will be a plethora of activities happening elsewhere in the Enchanted City! Check out the jam-packed schedule below:

14102314_1812515662313414_1736284868604009948_n

There’s something for everyone at this event! I’m particularly excited about the races, costume contests, cook-off, and the myriad of musical performances! Not to mention the vendors…alright, I admit, I’m excited for everything!

If you’re in the Capital District, I highly recommend you check out this awesome festival.

Leave a Reply

