Camp NaNoWriMo July 2016

So far, so good. As of today, July 8th, I’ve met my word count goal every single day this month!

*loud cheering*

Granted, I made July MUCH easier than I had made April. My daily word count goal is a meager 500 words per day, for a total of 15,500 words by the end of the month. It’s enough writing to keep my story moving forward, and to get me into a solid habit of writing every day. But it’s also far less intimidating than the typical NaNoWriMo goal of 1,667 words per day in November.

If say, you forget about NaNoWriMo until 10pm one night, and then find out that PokemonGO has been released in the US, you can still fit in 500 words before bed! 500 words, a bulbasaur, an eevee, and a weedle.

This is serving as a lesson for me to be realistic about my expectations. Summer is busy – like, REALLY busy. I may not be writing as much as I’d *like* to, but at least I’m writing consistently.

Good luck to any other Campers out there!

Leave a Reply

